

## CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Sen Yue Holdings Limited ("**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

### (A) RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Ms. Yu Li Hong ("**Ms. Yu**") and Mr. Liew Nyok Wah ("**Mr. Liew**") will be retiring as an Independent Director and Non-Executive Director respectively, of the Company pursuant to Regulation 89 of the Company's Constitution and will not be seeking for re-election at the next Annual General Meeting of the Company("**AGM**"), to be convened by 15 January 2023 pursuant to its announcement dated 8 June 2022.

Following Ms. Yu's the decision to retire at the next AGM, Ms. Yu will relinquish her position as the Remuneration Committee ("RC") Chairman, as well as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and the Nominating Committee ("NC") effective from 23 September 2022. A detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules in relation to the aforementioned cessation will be released separately on the SGXNET once the date of the AGM has been confirmed.

# (B) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

Mr. Limjoco Ross Yu ("**Mr. Limjoco**") and Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan ("**Mr. Tay**") has been appointed as the Directors of the Company with effect from 5 August 2022 ("**Appointments**").

Following the Appointments,

- (1) Mr. Limjoco will be appointed as the Lead Independent Director, the Chairman of the AC, and a member of the NC and the RC.
- (2) Mr. Tay will be appointed as the Chairman of NC, and a member of the AC and the RC;

The Board considers Mr. Limjoco and Mr. Tay to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules. The particulars of Mr. Limjoco and Mr. Tay pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in the announcements released by the Company on 8 August 2022.

## (C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD, THE BOARD COMMITTEES & THE APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Yap Meng Sing Mr. Koh Mia Seng Mr. Liew Nyok Wah Mr. Limjoco Ross Yu Mr. Chim Suan Kit Mark Ms. Yu Li Hong Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan, Max Mr. Lau Yan Wai

(Executive Chairman and CEO) (Non-Executive Director) (Non-Executive Director) (Lead Independent Director) (Independent Director) (Independent Director) (Independent Director) (Independent Director)

### Audit Committee

Mr. Limjoco Ross Yu Mr. Lau Yan Wai Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan, Max Mr. Chim Suan Kit Mark (Chairman)

### Nominating Committee

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan, Max Mr. Lau Yan Wai Mr. Limjoco Ross Yu Mr. Chim Suan Kit Mark

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Lau Yan Wai Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan, Max Mr. Limjoco Ross Yu Mr. Chim Suan Kit Mark

(Chairman)

(Chairman)

#### By Order of the Board

Yap Meng Sing Executive Chairman 23 September 2022

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. Joseph Au, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.