Mr. Yap Meng Sing Executive Chairman

Mr. Yap Meng Seng is the Executive Chairman of the Company. He was appointed to the Board on 5 August 2022. Mr. Yap brings with him a wealth of experience in corporate leadership and management from his involvement in the operations of companies that develop, manufacture, and supply soldering solutions to electronics, semiconductor, and electroplating industries.

Mr. Lim Chong Huat Lead Independent Director

Mr Lim Chong Huat was appointed to the Board as our Non-Executive Independent Director on 1st February 2024.

Mr Lim has diverse and strong working experience in the accounting and audit industry for more than 20 years. Over the years, he has also gained experience in the overall management and operations in several private accounting companies. Mr Lim is currently an Audit Principal at Milant & Associates LLP and founder of Lim CH & Associates, a certified public accounting firm providing audit services. He also set up a private limited company named CoseClinic Services Pte Ltd to take over the businesses of Everich Management Services.

Mr Lim is also currently an independent director of both Advancer Global Limited and Samurai 2K Aerosol Limited. He is a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA) and the Singapore Chartered Tax Professionals (SCTP).

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan Independent Director

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan is the Independent Director of the Company, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. He was appointed to the Board on 5 August 2022.

Mr. Tay is currently the Senior Director, Finance at Geniebook Pte. Ltd. and also sits on the Board of Sincap Group Limited listed on the SGX-ST. He began his career with PwC and two leading accounting firms specialising in accounting, payroll, business advisory and assurance advisory and assurance services for more than a decade before joining China Yuchai International Limited (“CYI”), the largest diesel engine manufacturer in China and listed on the New York Stock Exchange, as the Head of Internal Audit. CYI is a subsidiary of Hong Leong Asia Limited listed on the Singapore Exchange. Subsequently, Mr. Tay held positions as the Chief Financial Officer in Intraco Limited and Heatec Jietong Holdings Limited, which are listed on the SGX-ST.

Mr. Tay graduated from Nanyang Technological University with a Bachelor in Accountancy degree (First Class Honours). He is a qualified Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and also holds an ASEAN CPA certification.

Mr. Lau Yan Wai Independent Director

Mr. Lau Yan Wai is the Independent Director of the Company, the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee. He was appointed on 18 December 2019 and was re-elected on 22 September 2023.

Mr. Lau is currently a Partner of Donaldson & Burkinshaw LLP in Singapore and practices in the field of corporate and securities law. Mr. Lau started practice as an associate in the corporate and conveyancing department of Jeyaratnam & Chong, a law firm based in Malaysia in 2003 and left the firm in 2004. He joined Withers KhattarWong LLP, a Singapore law firm as a foreign lawyer in January 2005 and became a partner of the firm in January 2010. From June 2011 to February 2015, Mr. Lau was a partner at RHTLaw Taylor Wessing LLP and from September 2011 to March 2014, Mr. Lau was a registered professional with RHT Capital Pte. Ltd., a continuing sponsor registered with the Singapore Exchange, where he had undertaken continuing sponsor activities for several companies listed on the Catalist. Mr. Lau was a director of Equity Law LLC from March 2014 to 2019.

Mr. Lau graduated with a Bachelor of Law from the University of Sheffield and a Master of Law (Chinese Law) from the National University of Singapore. He also holds a Master of Science in Information Systems from the University of Sheffield. Mr. Lau is qualified to practice in Singapore and West Malaysia. Mr. Lau is a member of the Singapore Academy of Law, the Law Society of Singapore, and the Malaysian Bar.